Job Offers

Specials more

Top 5 -yesterday

Top 5 -last week

Top 5 -last month

Texas International Produce Association’s Hall of Fame Banquet

Seven leaders of Texas produce industry to be honored

Seven leaders of the Texas produce industry will be honored January 27th, 2020 at the Texas International Produce Association’s Hall of Fame Banquet. The Texas Produce Hall of Fame was established in 1988, and has since presented 143 living and posthumous awards and 23 Scott Toothaker Awards to men and women who have contributed a large part of their lives to the betterment of the produce industry throughout Texas. 

The 2018 Hall of Fame Group.

The seven inductees to be honored as leaders among the farming or sales industry of fresh produce in Texas will be: Kathy Reavis, Aquilies J Garza, Charles La Grange, Jimmy Pawlik, and Lawernce Kroman. Posthumous awards will also be given to honor Harold Macomb and Boone La Grange. Finally, Jimmy Santos will be honored as the 2020 recipient of the Scott Toothaker Award for his dedication and service as a partner to the industry.  The Scott Toothaker Award was established in 1989 for those individuals who are not directly involved in production agriculture, but who have made immense contributions nonetheless.

The Hall of Fame is considered one of the most treasured events, and is held every other year by the Texas International Produce Association for the last 32 years. This banquet provides the opportunity for today’s industry members to pay tribute to the leaders and role models who paved the way for future generations in the produce industry. In addition, the banquet also serves as a fundraiser for the William E. Weeks Agricultural Scholarship; established to encourage future generations to carry on the hard work of our past leaders and pursue education in the field of specialty crop agriculture.

For more information:
Texas International Produce Association
Tel: +1 (956) 581-8632

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

© 2020

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber