Job Offers

Specials more

Top 5 - yesterday

Top 5 - last week

Top 5 - last month

USDA announces National Mango Board appointments

The U.S. Department of Agriculture announced the appointment of seven members to serve on the National Mango Board. The appointees will serve three-year terms, from Jan. 1, 2021, to Dec. 31, 2023, with the exception of one domestic producer appointee whose term will begin immediately and will end on Dec. 31, 2021.

Members newly appointed to serve are: 

  • Alyssa Salome Hind, McAllen, Texas – Importer
  • Christopher A. Ciruli, Tubac, Arizona – Importer
  • Thomas Hall, Pico Rivera, California – Importer
  • Rod Chamberlain, Mecca, California – Domestic Producer (3-year term)
  • Daniel J. Lyons, Homestead, Florida – Domestic Producer (1-year term)
  • Carlos Ramon Palafox Arenas, Michoacán, Mexico – Foreign Producer
  • Cesar Morocho Marchan, Piura, Peru – Foreign Producer

The National Mango Board currently has 21 members, including eight importers, two domestic producers, one first handler, seven foreign producers, two importers of frozen mangos and one foreign processor of frozen mangos. Board members are nominated by their industry and appointed by the Secretary of Agriculture. Members can serve up to two consecutive three-year terms.

More information about the board is available on the Agricultural Marketing Service National Mango Board webpage and on the board’s website.

For more information:
Tel: +1 (202) 720-8998

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber

You are using software which is blocking our advertisements (adblocker).

As we provide the news for free, we are relying on revenues from our banners. So please disable your adblocker and reload the page to continue using this site.

Click here for a guide on disabling your adblocker.