Ontario Apple Growers elects 2016 Board of Directors

The Ontario Apple Growers (OAG) is pleased to announce its new Board of Directors for 2016. 

During the District Annual Meetings held across Ontario in late November and early December, the members elected ten Directors to the Board of Directors: 
Keith Wright (Wrightland Farm) & Brian Rideout (Manitree Fruit Farms), District 1 
Brett Schuyler (Schuyler Farms) & Joe Van de Gevel (Great Lakes Farms), District 2 
Brian Gilroy (Nighthawk Orchards) & Kyle Oakley (B&T Oakley Orchards), District 3 
Art Moyer (Ronald Moyer Ltd.) & Richard Feenstra (Mountainview Orchards), District 4 
Charles Stevens (Wilmot Orchards) & Cathy McKay (Nature’s Bounty), District 5 

The new Board held its first meeting on December 16 and elected Charles Stevens as Chair and Cathy McKay as Vice Chair. In addition the following Directors were elected to chair OAG Committees for the upcoming year: 

Risk Management Committee: Brett Schuyler (Schuyler Farms) 
Research Committee: Cathy McKay (Nature’s Bounty) 

The Ontario Apple Growers represents the province’s 200 commercial apple farmers. 

For more information:
Kelly Ciceran, General Manager
Ontario Apple Growers
Tel: (+1) 905-688-0990 

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber