Antonio Walker Prieto assumes leadership of Agro

The board of the National Agricultural Society (SNA) elected its new board of directors. For the period 2023-2025 it will be chaired by Antonio Walker Prieto, who will replace Cristián Allendes Marín.

Walker has extensive experience as an industry leader. A prominent fruit grower from Maule, through agricultural Wapri, he has been president of Fruséptica at the regional level and of Fedefruta at the national level. In addition, in the political sector, he was Minister of Agriculture in the second government of President Sebastián Piñera, and was a candidate in his region for the Constitutional Convention. In recent times, he had been seen active in personally communicating to the public the way in which agricultural activity is carried out, through educational videos from his farms through social networks and a radio program broadcast on a station in Curicó.

As a first vice president was elected José Miguel Stegmeier Schmidlin, who has extensive experience as an advisor to the SNA and as a leader of farmers in Biobío and the south; and how second vice president, Carolina Cruz Vargas, agronomist and prominent table grape consultant.



Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber

You are using software which is blocking our advertisements (adblocker).

As we provide the news for free, we are relying on revenues from our banners. So please disable your adblocker and reload the page to continue using this site.

Click here for a guide on disabling your adblocker.