Macao to ban import of fruits and vegetables from 10 prefectures and regions of Japan

The Macao Special Administrative Region has banned the import of fruits and vegetables (and more) from a total of 10 prefectures and regions, namely Fukushima Prefecture, Chiba Prefecture, Tochigi Prefecture, Ibaraki Prefecture, Gunma Prefecture, Miyagi Prefecture, Niigata Prefecture, Nagano Prefecture, Saitama Prefecture and Tokyo Metropolis.

This is the result of the Japanese government pushing through their plan to discharge the Fukushima nuclear-contaminated water into the ocean. The Macao Special Administrative Region Government is gravely concerned about this issue and strongly opposes this.


Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber

You are using software which is blocking our advertisements (adblocker).

As we provide the news for free, we are relying on revenues from our banners. So please disable your adblocker and reload the page to continue using this site.

Click here for a guide on disabling your adblocker.