Specials more

Top 5 - yesterday

Top 5 - last week

Top 5 - last month

USDA appoints 3 new members to Mushroom Council

The U.S. Department of Agriculture recently announced the appointment of three members to serve on the Mushroom Council. The appointees will serve three-year terms from Jan. 1, 2020, to Dec. 31, 2022.

Members appointed are:

  • Edward M. Wuensch III, Gonzales, Texas - Representing Region 1
  • M. Fletcher Street, Olympia, Wash. - Representing Region 1
  • Mark Moran, Kennett Square, Pa. - Representing Region 2

The nine-member council is comprised of eight domestic growers and one importer. The members represent four regions: three domestic growers are from all states other than California and Pennsylvania (Region 1); four domestic growers are from Pennsylvania (Region 2); one domestic grower is from California (Region 3) and the importer represents Region 4. Council members are nominated by their peers and appointed by the Secretary of Agriculture.

For more information: 
Eric Davis
Tel: +1 (612) 424-7545

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber

You are using software which is blocking our advertisements (adblocker).

As we provide the news for free, we are relying on revenues from our banners. So please disable your adblocker and reload the page to continue using this site.

Click here for a guide on disabling your adblocker.