Job Offers

Specials more

Top 5 -yesterday

Top 5 -last week

Top 5 -last month

SEPC announces 2022 member scholarship recipients

The Southeast Produce Council is pleased to announce this year’s SEPC Member Scholarship recipients. They are proud to award 59 scholarships ($59,000) in 2022 thanks to the dedication of their members.

Scholarships are awarded to applicants who meet the application criteria of having a parent or grandparent who is a corporate member in good standing with the SEPC and has personally attended at least one SEPC event within the last (12) twelve months. Additionally, applicants must be enrolled as a full-time student with a minimum of 12 semester hours. Applicants are then able to submit the necessary paperwork, including an essay, to be reviewed by members of the SEPC Scholarship Committee.

2022 Essay Topic: SEPC’s theme for 2022 is the “Next Generation of Superheroes'' and it is our hope that with assistance from this scholarship you will one day become one of them. One characteristic of a superhero is their ability to take risks. Tell us about a time in your life when you either had to take a risk or play it safe. Would you do it again?

SEPC Member Scholarship recipients receive one $1,000 scholarship annually. Past recipients are eligible; however, they must have maintained a 3.0 GPA, and first preference is given to new applicants.

Congratulations to the 59 recipients of the 2022 SEPC Member Scholarship:

Kade Adams, Gary Baker, Veronica Baker, Austin Belknap, Kennedy Belknap, Bryan Biederman, Jacob Borda, Ashley Botelho, Hunter Boyette, Ani Brown, Drew Bryner, Lillian Davis, Marco DiLaudo, Tahlia DiLaudo, Brian Dunleavy, Conner Edmondson, Joshua Eubanks, Caroline Fleming, Elizabeth Fleming, Douglas Ford, Maxwell Fuehrer, Michael Fuehrer, Victoria Garrett, Katelyn Goodale, Sydney Hahn, Ellen Hendrix, Emily Lessard, Samantha Masser, Gabrielle Matejowsky, Jacob Neill, Julia Nelsen, Kaylee Nelsen, Frances O’Neal, Olin Paivarinta, Claire Paivarinta-Skands, Haley Pilcher, Julia Rooke, Peyton Rudman, Mariana Sanabria-Padilla, Lily Scott, Hudson Sherrod, Jake Shuman, Chapman Shuman, Mason Shuman, Luke Shuman, Riley St George, Brittany St George, Connor Strady, Sophia Tanner, Robert Temples, Philip Temples, Carlos Visconti, Charles White, Brady Wilkin, Dylan Wilkins, Madison Wing, Sarah Wooten, Kylie Wynne, Madison Wynne

For more information:
Anna Burch
Southeast Produce Council Inc.
Tel: +1 (877) 720-SPEC   

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber