USDA announces appointments to the Mushroom Council

The U.S. Department of Agriculture announced the appointment of three members to serve on the Mushroom Council. The appointees will serve three-year terms from Jan. 1, 2021, to Dec. 31, 2023. 

Members appointed are:

  • Curtis Jurgensmeyer, Miami, OK - Representing Region 1
  • Joe Caldwell, Wyomissing, PA - Representing Region 2
  • Jane Rhyno, Ontario, Canada- Representing Region 4

The nine-member council is comprised of eight domestic growers and one importer. The members represent four regions: three domestic growers are from states other than California and Pennsylvania (Region 1), four domestic growers are from Pennsylvania (Region 2), one domestic grower is from California (Region 3) and the importer represents Region 4. Council members are nominated by their peers and appointed by the Secretary of Agriculture. 

More information about the council, including a roster of members, is available on the Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS) Mushroom Council webpage and on the council’s website.

For more information:
Tel: +1 (202) 720-8998

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

© 2021

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber