Three new appointees welcomed

National Mango Board expands to include coverage of frozen mango

The U.S. Secretary of Agriculture, Sonny Perdue, has appointed three members from the frozen mango industry to serve on the National Mango Board (NMB). Two appointees will serve three-year terms beginning immediately and ending on December 31, 2022 and one appointee will serve a two-year term beginning immediately and ending on December 31, 2021.

In March 2019, the Mango Order was amended to expand the national research and promotion programs to include coverage of frozen mango. The newly appointed board members who will serve three-year terms are frozen mango importer Xiomara E. Elias Argote of San Luis Obispo, CA and frozen mango foreign processor Jorge E. Sosa Perez Sandi of Michoacan, Mexico. The newly appointed board member who will serve a two-year term is frozen mango importer Jean-Christophe Hesteau of Michoacan, Mexico.

“On behalf of the entire National Mango Board, congratulations and welcome to the newly appointed board members from the frozen industry,” stated Manuel Michel, Executive Director of the NMB.  “We look forward to working closely with all the members as we continue to drive mango consumption and develop new strategies for increasing the demand for both fresh and frozen mango.”

For more information: 
Marissa Khan
National Mango Board
Tel: +1 (407) 629-7318 ext. 103

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

© 2020